Pulido Re-Elected, Mayoral Term Limits Set

Miguel Pulido wins a four-year term after the passing of Measure GG, which sets mayoral term limits to two four-year terms.

Two new council members, Angélica Amezcua in Ward 3 and Román Reyna in Ward 5, are elected.

Vincent Sarmiento is re-elected to Ward 1.

At 11:15 pm, with over 85 of 108 precincts reporting, Pulido had 48 percent of the vote, Sarmiento had 55, Amezcua had 30, and Reyna had 60.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s