Art Music of the Day: “12/12” by Kronos Quartet & Café Tacuba

The world-famous Kronos Quartet, a string quartet from San Francisco, joins Mexican pop group Café Tacuba for an experimental piece of art music. This is a fusion of pop and art music.

The work contains random looped samples of music and sounds ranging from the drum and pipe of the voladores de Papantla, club music, ordinary street sounds and a sample of the symphonic work Sensemayá by Silvestre Revueltas.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s